The Scrap Wreath

I recently cleaned out my “craft closet” and found a bunch of scrap ribbon and material…Not wanting to waste the scraps, I made a wreath!

Materials needed:

Scrap Materials (cut into 5 inch strips) or Ribbons

Wire Hanger

wirehangers

 

I bent the hanger into a circle…use those muscles. I pressed out the bends with my fingers. Then I just tied the scraps around the hanger in a pattern, keeping the knot in the middle of the material.

I also made one using fall colors (hanging on my door now)

Here is the one I made for the springtime

spring wreath

I bent the top part so that I could hang it on my door knocker but you could still see the metal so I wrapped some pastel yarn around it.

Leave a Reply

