Scrub-a-dub

Skin Smoother/Cellulite Reducer/Glow Maker stuff…I should probably think of a better name for this stuff. All in good time! I love the way my skin feels after I use this. NOTE: if you do make this, do not use it at your parents house who have a sensitive plumbing system, as the coffee grounds WILL cause an issue. A good way to use it (if not in the bath or shower) is to stand over a trash bag or tarp and rub it all over your skin, then wrap yourself (wherever you have the rub) with Saran wrap. Let sit for no more than 30 minutes and rinse off. Here are the ingredients:

caffeinated coffee grounds (My work throws away so much of this stuff after it has been used so I just grab it before it gets thrown away)

coffeefilter

Epsom Salt (My favorite brand is Morton) but I also like to get whatever is cheapest/on sale

epsom salt

 

Rosemary Oil and Lemon Oil have multiple skin benefits (you only need a couple drops of each)

lemonoilrosemary oil

 

Sweet Almond Oil is a good carrier oil but also helps with moisture and tone (1 Tablespoon)

 

sweetalmondoil

 

IF you needed added moisture I like to add a little bit of coconut oil (yes it is a bit pricey, but a little goes a long way)

 

So equal parts coffee grounds and salt, add in desired amount of oils and scrub-a-dub dub. I like to store mine in tupperwhere. ENJOY

Leave a Reply

