DIY Face Mask for smooth, soft, glowing skin

This is one of those recipes that you can make using ingredients you probably already have on hand. It smells great and feels tingly on your skin.

DIY mask banner

I had a banana that looked a couple days passed it’s prime eating time…I knew bananas were moisturizing for your hair so I did the research and turns out they are good for your skin too.

I always have an extra couple of eggs in the fridge and I knew that egg whites tighten skin and egg yolks moisturize so I added an egg to my mixing bowl.

Here is the recipe:

1 Egg

1 mashed banana

1 teaspoon of cinnamon -helps fade acne scars

1 teaspoon of turmeric powder – many different benefits for your skin

1 Tablespoon of honey- soothing

a couple drops of Melaleuca alternifolia oil (also known as Tea Tree Oil)

Mix/Mash all this up with a fork

Apply to clean, dry face

I left mine on for about 5 minutes

The first time you use this, it may burn a little bit…but that is okay if you can handle the tingly feeling!

Hopefully you guys try this and your results are similar to mine: glowing, soft skin 🙂

Leave a Reply

