Sweet-n-Spicy Chicken Fingers

This dish was too easy! It was a great lunch option for Mr. Seth since he is so picky.

sweetnspicyfingers

I have been trying to watch my gluten intake….I do not have celiac disease or any food allergies. I just try not to eat as much gluten. I have noticed my body has not been processing certain foods properly so I am trying to be more aware of what I put in my body. Long story short I bought a bag of gluten free breaded chicken tenders, with no antibiotics! They are tasty and easy to bake, just pop them in the oven at 425 for 10-15 minutes. I bought them because they are great for making chicken tacos or chicken parmesan.

So you will need:

however many chicken tenders you want to make

BBQ Sauce

Honey

Siracha or your favorite hot sauce

Chopped Garlic

Parmesan cheese (optional)

A glass casserole dish with lid

  1. turn oven on (according to package of chicken tenders)
  2. place x chicken fingers in the dish
  3. in no order or fashion pour: 1/4 cup bbq sauce, 3 Tablespoons honey, 2 Tablespoons Siracha, 1 Tablespoon chopped garlic (these measurements are optional)- taste your concoction!
  4. put the lid on the dish and seal tightly
  5. SHAKE SHAKE SHAKE SHAKE (DONT FORGET TO SHAKE YOUR BOOTY WHILE DOING THIS)
  6. Check to see if tenders are fully coated (if not, then add more sauce)
  7. pop those bad boys in the oven

About halfway through the chicken cooking time I checked on them to see if they were getting done. They didn’t look as exciting as I was hoping so I sprinkled a little bit of parmesan cheese on them and popped them back in the oven.

When the timer went off I took them off and served them with some parmesan rice cake snacks. YUMMMMMMM

We enjoyed them while catching an episode of The Office on Netflix. Made for a great lunch 🙂

 

WARNING: THESE TENDERS ARE STICKY STICKY….have napkins readily available!

Leave a Reply

